Class and Sass

Movin on Down!

In FUN on April 4, 2011 at 2:45 pm

Yes, the title should be movin on up–but I literally am moving on down.

That’s right–I’m leaving Chicago for the sunny Tucson skies! I will be attending The University of Arizona this fall to start my PhD in Communications! I’m so excited, and a little nervous, especially since I will be a TA! I can’t even imagine teaching a class in a few months, but I’m definitely ready for the challenge!

This also means that I am leaving my current job. In fact, this is my last full work week (so expect lots of blogging!) 🙂

I have tons of other updates for you, but I really wanted to get a quick post up about what’s been going on. Sadly though, Project 365 totally failed, as I forgot to take pictures for a few days and then just couldn’t get back into it. I’m going to try to start again soon, so stay tuned!

Lastly, I’m so sorry for my absence. Waiting to find out about school was taking over my life and literally making it impossible for me to think about anything good to write. I’m so happy to be blogging again!

Leave a comment