Class and Sass

Dream A Little Dream

In Uncategorized on January 19, 2011 at 1:57 pm

Or a little nightmare–twice! Last night was the second night in a row where I had a dream I was drowning. Not only is the dream emotionally upsetting, but it is physically frightening when I wake up. In both dreams I was in an unfamiliar place with familiar people (friends and family) but somehow, when I started to drown, I was surrounded by strangers. Worse yet, in both dreams I was screaming for help–but no one came! After the first dream I looked up what dreams about drowning may indicate and the results didn’t really surprise me.

Dreams of drowning or struggling in treacherous waters may represent your fear of being swallowed by forces hidden in the depths of your unconscious. You may be proceeding too quickly with your opening of the unconscious. It may be helpful to talk your problems and fears through with a friend. They may be able to throw you a lifeline and help you ‘keep your head above water’. The dream also shows how you are being overwhelmed by your emotions. You may fear sinking financially or be drowning in your difficulties.

It’s probably most upsetting because this definition isn’t too far off from the truth. I am someone who likes being in control, I enjoy planning ahead and “covering my bases.” I typically think of all possible outcomes regarding a situation, even catastrophic events and totally unrealistic possibilities, both good and bad. However, right now, I feel like my life is stuck in limbo. I am anxious to move forward with some ideas I have in the works, but everything is in the hands of someone else right now. It’s scary and exhilarating simultaneously, and truly making me a nervous wreck. Hopefully, I will be getting some good news in the next few weeks so that I can start seeing the light at the end of the tunnel.

While I did drown for the second time last night, I also had a dream that I was BFF with Atlanta Housewife Kim Zolciak–is that my afterlife?? One can only hope 😉

Leave a Reply

