Class and Sass

Live Free, Fit and Fearless

In Holidays on December 30, 2010 at 3:40 pm

As the new year approaches, I like to think about my new life motto. Last year I simply wanted to have more fun and leave all the heartache of the past year behind me. So, last year’s motto was to have “have fun and be more spontaneous.” However, for 2011, I plan to do better. The new motto is:

Live free, fit and fearless.

Live Free means that I want to live free of abandon, free of insecurities, and free of negative thoughts, from myself and from others. I am proud of who I am and know that I am a good person, and in 2011 I want to live for me, and (try) to

Cheers!

stop worrying what other people see and think when they look at me. I truly believe that if you always do what’s best for you, others will take notice and you will be rewarded, so that’s exactly what I’m going to focus on.

Live Fit. In 2010 I faced some major fitness challenges head on and exceeded my own goals and expectations. (Hello Texas Triathlon!). In 2011 I know I can do better. I view 2010 as my experimental year because I was experimenting with the limits of my body and with the impact of health and fitness on my life. Now, at the end of the year, I finally have it figured out. This is NOT a resolution to lose weight or eat better or work out on some strict schedule. This is a change in my lifestyle and about embracing all the benefits that fitness has given to me.

Live Fearless. In 2011 I will try to face my fears directly and overcome things with ease and grace. Whether it’s a small hiccup or something major, I have started to realize that when things don’t work out there is often a reason. My favorite expression is “sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together” and this is what I am going to carry with me during the new year. Everything will turn out ok, so there’s no reason to be scared.

With that out of the way, I have 2 more days to live with reckless abandon–give me your best shot 2010! Hopefully I don’t enter the new year with a pounding headache….

CHEERS!

Leave a Reply

