Class and Sass

Project 365

In Project 365 on November 10, 2010 at 4:57 pm

Hello!

You are cordially invited to join me in Project 365

WHAT: Project 365 is a photography challenge that requires you to take one picture a day for a year. The picture can be absolutely anything you like, but you must take one picture per day. That means, you can’t take two on Monday and use one of those for Tuesday.

WHERE: Anywhere and everywhere! Capture your life on film.

WHO: You! And me of course

WHEN: Today until November 10, 2011.

I hope that you can join me on this fun endeavor. I will be posting my photos on a weekly basis, every Friday. If you would like to participate, please send me a link to your photos (blog, website, online album) sometime during the week. I will include your link in Friday’s post. Please spread the word to all your friends and family, the more the merrier!

  1. I did a project like this only it had to be some part of your body-a self-portrait-each day. I learned so much about me, a camera, how to look at life, how to stick to a commitment, etc. There will be days where you just can’t seem to get “the” shot. Some days, you will be racing against midnight to capture the right one. Some days you’ll have 45 pics and can’t decide which one works. But stick with it!! I go back to my online album (mine is on flickr) often and I’m so glad I have visual documentation of that year. I’m currently doing a second year now. I just started again, so I’m on day ten. Good luck and ENJOY!!

  2. […] Caitlin over at Healthy Tipping Point shared an intriguing link on Twitter for something called “Project 365.” […]

  3. I started today (Nov. 11) at my blog, Adventures in Weight Loss, Cooking and Life. http://kyree90.wordpress.com

  4. I started on Nov. 10th, so here’s what I have so far – http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=294679&id=668067447&l=5900631262 Thanks!

  5. That’s fine. Thanks! And your pics were lovely!

    Rhonda

  6. […] for you, but I really wanted to get a quick post up about what’s been going on. Sadly though, Project 365 totally failed, as I forgot to take pictures for a few days and then just couldn’t get back […]

Leave a Reply

